The TOPX Females to Follow awards are initiated by TOPX and Hyphen Projects to empower promising and ambitious women, and to honour inspirational females with remarkable careers. With this award we aim to give visibility to brilliant females in the Health & Life Sciences sector and to celebrate their achievements, and by doing so to inspire the next generation of women and follow in their footsteps.


In total, 30 amazing females professionals are nominated for the TOPX Females to Follow Awards - Rising Stars, in the three different categories: ScienceIndustry and Entrepreneurship. The winners of the Females to Follow awards will be announced at TOPX Summit on 18 January in Utrecht. YOU can co-determine who will be the winners of the 2024 TOPX Females to Follow Awards, by supporting them with your vote!

The voting period will end on 4 January 2024.

Rising Stars in Entrepreneurship Finalists

Beatrix Förster
CEO & Founder, Doderm GmbH

Mira Gleisberg

Mira Gleisberg
CEO & Co-Founder, RespiQ

Daniëlle Raalte

Kinga Matula
CEO & Co-Founder, QurieGen

Varsha Thakoersing
CEO & Co-Founder, IMcoMET

Dan Jing Wu
CEO & Co-Founder, VivArt-X

Cinzia Silvestri
CEO & Founder, Bi/Ond

Aisling Foley
Co-Founder, ExCulture

Eva van Rikxvoort
CEO & Founder, Thirona

Hanne Callewaert
CEO & Co-Founder, AstriVax

Sonja Blaauw
CEO, H42

Rising Stars in Industry


Anne Vroon
Vice President, Business Development, Genmab

Natalie de Jonge
Regulatory Affairs Manager, Agomab Therapeutics

Liesbeth Ceelen
CEO & Board Member, BioLizard

Gemma Moiset
Senior Group Leader of Advanced Modalities, Charles River Laboratories

Janneke Ouwerkerk
Division Manager Health & Microbiology, NIZO

Berenice Wulbrecht
Vice President of Solution Enablement, Ontoforce

Claudine van der Sande
VP & Head of CHI Program, Rhythm Pharmaceuticals

Addy van Dijk
Sr Director CMC Management, Pharming

Satwinder Singh
Director Research, Mendus AB

Cristina Martinez Munoz 
Sr. Director & Head of Cell Therapy Manufacturing, Kite

Rising Stars in Science


Sophie Bots
Assistant Professor, Utrecht University

Marina Trombetta-Lima
Assistant Professor, University of Groningen

Joleen Masschelein
Assistant Professor, VIB-KU Leuven

Anke Lenferink
Assistant Professor, University of Twente

Anke Vandekeere
PhD Student, VIB-KU Leuven

Rochelle Niemeijer
CSO, Nostics

Monique van der Wijst
Assistant Professor, UMCG

Hannah Dugdale
Chair of Evolutionary Medicine, University of Groningen

Susann Ludwig
Team Leader, Wageningen University & Research

Elise Hoek - van den Hil
Food Safety Scientist, Wageningen University & Research

Powered by:
Hyphen Projects BV   

    Connect with us                  


Privacy Policy
Terms & Conditions 
Chamber of Commerce:
VAT no: NL8184.34.491.B01


© Copyright 2020 by Hyphen Projects